Skip to content
Retrospective the best of Buffalo Springfield

Retrospective – Buffalo Springfield

Retrospective (1969), 8/10 According to legend, Stephen Stills chased down the black hearse driven by Canadians Neil Young and Bruce … Continue Reading Retrospective – Buffalo Springfield

Johnny Cash Folsom Prison

At Folsom Prison – Johnny Cash

At Folsom Prison (1968), 6/10 Johnny Cash always had a bullet proof reputation, both a respected elder statesman of country … Continue Reading At Folsom Prison – Johnny Cash

Diamonds and Gold Neil Diamond

Diamond’s And Gold – Neil Diamond

Diamond’s And Gold (1973), 7/10 Diamond’s And Gold captures Neil Diamond’s early period before the sparkly shirts began to take … Continue Reading Diamond’s And Gold – Neil Diamond

Arlo Guthrie Alice's Restaurant

Alice’s Restaurant – Arlo Guthrie

1967, 6.5/10. The son of folk legend Woody Guthrie wrote the side long Alice’s Restaurant, detailing his adventures disposing of a half-tonne of garbage.

Dusty in Memphis Dusty Springfield

Dusty in Memphis – Dusty Springfield

1969, 9.5/10. Strikes a beautiful balance between the emotion of soul and the sophistication of professionally written pop.

Zombies Odessey and Oracle Review

Odessey and Oracle – The Zombies

Odessey and Oracle (1968), 10/10 Originally known for their British invasion hits ‘She’s Not There’ and ‘Tell Her No’, the … Continue Reading Odessey and Oracle – The Zombies

%d bloggers like this: